Snoop Doggy Dogg – The Lost Sessions Vol.1 (iTunes Version)-2009

In early 2009, WIDEawake Entertainment purchased the ’90s glory and notorious mess that was Death Row Records, and wasted no time in releasing a snazzy remastering of the label’s linchpin, Dr. Dre’s The Chronic. Building upon that success, the folks at WIDEawake dug through unreleased recordings by Dre’s one-time protégé and fellow superstar Snoop Dogg. Maybe it’s a testament to just how spectacularly poorly the label was run during its heyday, but unlike many “from the vaults” hip-hop collections, Death Row: The Lost Sessions, Vol. 1 contains very little chaff. While the record is as uneven as a compilation like this is inevitably fated to be, the majority of the album showcases a supreme performer at his prime.

Description: 2009 collection. The Lost Sessions Vol. 1 captures the early Death Row days of Grammy-nominated artist Snoop Doggy Dogg when he was first developing his signature drawled, laconic rhyming. Among the hundreds of masters buried deep in the vault, Death Row has uncovered some amazing musical gems of Snoop’s earliest recordings, features include Jewell, Lady of Rage, Nate Dogg, Technic and production by Daz and the legendary Dr. Dre. The Lost Sessions Vol. 1 brings it all back to the very beginning of Snoop’s genius and is a must for young consumers hungry for the real deal hip hop as well as the Uber Death Row fans.

Calvin Broadus, better known to the public as Snoop Doggy Dogg was introduced to the rap game on Dr. Dre’s single “Deep Cover” in 1991 and followed up with his writing and rhyming skills on Dr. Dre’s classic ground breaking album “The Chronic” which featured Snoop including one of hip hops most recognizable songs “Nuthin Bt A G-Thang”. In 1993 Snoop Doggy Dogg debuted his first solo ablum “Doggystyle” and he has been a major player in the rap game ever since. “Doggystyle” was the most eagerly anticipated album in rap history, and the first debut album to enter the Billboard chart at #1. Snoop, as an active touring and recording artist is a living brand loved by virtually all hip hop fans, and now, main stream music lovers around the world as well.

Track List:

1 Soldier Story (Intro)
2 Doggystyle (feat. George Clinton & Jewell)
3 Fallin Asleep On Death Row (feat. Snoop)
4 Eat a D**k (feat. Snoop)
5 H**z (feat. Tha Dogg Pound)
6 Keep It Real Dogg (feat. Snoop)
7 O.G. (feat. Nate Dogg)
8 One Life to Live (feat. Lady of Rage & Technic)
9 The Genie (feat. Bad Azz & Bo Rock)
10 Funk Wit Ya Brain (Interlude) [feat. Mahallia Franklin & KV]
11 Caught Up (feat. Snoop Dogg & Charlie Wilson)
12 Put It In Ya Mouth (feat. Snoop)
13 Gravy Train (feat. Bad Azz & Tray Deee)
14 Life’s Hard (Dedication for 2pac) [fea. K-Ci & Jojo & Big Pimpin]
15 The Root of All Evil (feat. Teena Marie)

+ Digital Booklet – The Lost Sessions Vol. 1

Release Name: Snoop_Doggy_Dogg-The_Lost_Sessions_Vol.1_(iTunes_Version)-2009
Genre: Hip-Hop/Rap
Label: ℗ 2009 Wideawake – Death Row
Format: m4a – pdf
Size: 125.09 MB
Store Date: Oct 13, 2009



Feel free to post your Snoop Doggy Dogg – The Lost Sessions Vol.1 (iTunes Version)-2009 torrent, subtitles, samples, free download, quality, NFO, rapidshare, depositfiles,, rapidgator, filefactory, netload, crack, serial, keygen, requirements or whatever-related comments here. Don't be rude (permban), use only English, don't go offtopic and read FAQ before asking a question. Posting download links is forbidden. Owners of this website aren't responsible for content of comments.