Bob Marley – Legend Remixed (iTunes Version)-2013

Description: For the first time, BOB MARLEY AND THE WAILERS’ iconic 1984 album, LEGEND, is re-imagined for LEGEND REMIXED, an inspired new spin on the reggae classic. LEGEND’s 16 tracks have been remixed by top DJs/producers. Included in this cohesive new set are tracks by ten time Grammy winner Stephen Marley, Pretty Lights, Thievery Corporation, Jason Bentley, Z-Trip with Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry, Photek, My Morning Jacket’s Jim James, Roni Size, RAC, Beats Antique, Nickodemus & Zeb, as well as a new rendition remix of ‘Redemption Song’ by five-time Grammy Award winning reggae artist, Ziggy Marley.

Review: Its a very serious challenge, to remix Legend, mainly since it is the second highest selling album worldwide of all time next to Pink Floyd, Dark Side of the Moon. Produced by Ziggy Marley, Stephen Marley and Jason Bentley, the first thing one notes is that the sequence is changed. By virtue of the songs being remixed, so must the sequence. [...] Although there are no straight up hip hop and reggae producers remixing these tunes (besides the Marley’s themselves), it is an ambitious record and leaves a lot to ruminate over.

Track List:

1 Waiting In Vain (Jim James Remix)
2 Stir It Up (Ziggy Marley Remix)
3 Three Little Birds (Stephen Marley and Jason Bentley Remix)
4 Could You Be Loved (RAC Remix)
5 No Woman, No Cry (Stephen Marley Remix)
6 Get Up, Stand Up (Thievery Corporation Remix)
7 Satisfy My Soul (Beats Antique Remix)
8 I Shot the Sheriff (Roni Size Remix)
9 Exodus (Pretty Lights Remix)
10 Easy Skanking (Stephen Marley Remix)
11 One Love / People Get Ready (Photek Remix)
12 Redemption Song (Ziggy Marley Remix)
13 Is This Love (Jason Bentley Remix)
14 Jamming (Nickodemus and Zeb Remix)
15 Punky Reggae Party (feat. Lee “Scratch” Perry) [Z-Trip Remix]
16 Buffalo Soldier (Stephen Marley Remix)
17 Punky Reggae Party (feat. Lee “Scratch” Perry) [Z-Trip Remix] [Dub Mix]

Release Name: Bob_Marley-Legend_Remixed_(iTunes_Version)-2013
Genre: Reggae, Electronic
Label: ℗ 2013 The Island Def Jam Music Group
Store Date: Jun 25, 2013



Feel free to post your Bob Marley – Legend Remixed (iTunes Version)-2013 torrent, subtitles, samples, free download, quality, NFO, rapidshare, depositfiles,, rapidgator, filefactory, netload, crack, serial, keygen, requirements or whatever-related comments here. Don't be rude (permban), use only English, don't go offtopic and read FAQ before asking a question. Posting download links is forbidden. Owners of this website aren't responsible for content of comments.